Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Who's Who. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Who's Who for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

Leggett, Sir Anthony (James) locked


KBE 2004; DPhil; FRS 1980

Born 26 March 1938

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Professor of Physics, and Center for Advanced Study Professor of Physics, University of Illinois, since 1983; Mike and Ophelia Lazaridis Distinguished Research Professor, Institute for Quantum Computing, University of Waterloo, since 2007...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Access to the full content requires a subscription