Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Who's Who. © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Who's Who for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

Argyll and the Isles, Bishop of locked

since 2011 (Rt Rev. Kevin Pearson)

Born 27 Aug. 1954; s of Edward and Nancy Pearson; m 1992, Dr Elspeth Atkinson


Leeds Univ. (BA 1975); Edinburgh Univ. (BD 1979); Edinburgh Theol Coll.


Ordained deacon, 1979, priest, 1980; Curate, St Mary, Horden, 1979–81; Chaplain, Leeds Univ., 1981–87; Rector, St Salvador, Edinburgh, 1987–93; Chaplain, Napier Poly., subseq. Napier Univ., 1988–94; Diocesan Dir of Ordinands, Dio. Edinburgh, 1990–95; Provincial Dir of Ordinands, Scottish Episcopal Church, 1991–2011; Associate Rector, Old St Paul, Edinburgh, 1993–94; Priest-in-charge, Linlithgow, 1994–95; Rector, St Michael and All Saints, Edinburgh, 1995–2011; Dean, Dio. of Edinburgh, 2004–10. Hon. Canon, St Mary’s Cathedral, Edinburgh, 2003–04


Italy, the Victorian novel, food and drink


Bishop’s House, Ganavan Sands, Oban PA34 5TB

(01631) 562617


St Moluag’s Diocesan Centre, Croft Avenue, Oban PA34 5JJ

(01631) 570870